Course Advice

020 3757 4000

About us

A-level results day Tuesday 10 August 2021
GCSE results day Thursday 12 August 2021
Enrolment Thursday 12 August 2021
Autumn Term

Monday 6 September 2021 – Friday 22 October 2021

Half term: Monday 25 October 2021 – Friday 29 October 2021

Monday 1 November 2021 – Friday 17 December 2021

College Closed Friday 24 December 2021 – Monday 3 January 2022
College Opens Tuesday 4 January 2022
Spring Term

Tuesday 4 January 2022 – Friday 11 February 2022

Half term: Monday 14 February 2022 – Friday 18 February 2022

Monday 21 February 2022 – Friday 1 April 2022

Easter Break: Good Friday – Friday 15 April Easter Monday – Monday 18 April

Summer Term

Tuesday 19 April – Friday 27 May 2022

Half term: Monday 30 May 2022 – Friday 3 June 2022

Monday 6 June 2022 – Friday 8 July 2022

Public Holidays
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 30 August 2021
Christmas and Boxing day

Saturday 25 and Sunday 26 December 2021

(Bank Holidays – Monday 27 / Tuesday 28 December 2021)

New Year’s Holiday Sunday 1 January 2022
Good Friday Friday 15 April 2022
Easter Monday Monday 18 April 2022
May Bank Holiday Monday 2 May 2022
Reading Days (staff training)

Friday 22 October 2021


Friday 17 December 2021


Friday 11 February 2022


Monday 19 April 2021


Monday 11 July 2022

Four-day Bank Holiday weekend to mark the Queen’s 70th year on the throne 2 June 2022 – 5 June 2022
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 29 August 2022

Key information

We want to get you on a course and working towards your career as soon as possible. But there are some things you need to know...

Open Days Find Us Enrolment Fees & Finance FAQs Contact Us

Apply Now

Search for a course or your favourite subject, find more information and begin your application.

snapcode

Coronavirus update

Southwark College is closely monitoring all communications and guidance as it becomes available. This information is for students and staff and reflects updates from the World Health Organisation (WHO) and Public Health England (PHE). We are prepared to escalate our contingency arrangements in the event of change.

The government is monitoring the situation closely and will continue to work with the WHO and international community. For staff and students, it remains business as usual across our sites and our workplaces.

Please note that, at present, this advice refers only to arrivals from Wuhan, and not the remainder of China. If you have returned from Wuhan you should:

General guidance for those planning visits to Wuhan or other destinations in China

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) maintains updated travel advice for those planning a trip to Wuhan or other destinations in China. This is available at:

www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/china

Note

This advice is derived from The Department of Health and Social Care will be publishing updated data on a daily basis at 2pm until further notice:

https://www.gov.uk/guidance/wuhan-novel-coronavirus-information-for-the-public#situation-in-the-uk

Supplementary Q&A for individuals wishing to know more around how the UK is managing the risk:

https://publichealthmatters.blog.gov.uk/2020/01/23/wuhan-novel-coronavirus-what-you-need-to-know/