Course Advice

020 3757 4000

About us

Staff Return Wednesday 19 August 2020
GCSE results day Thursday 20 August 2020
A-level results day   13 August 2020
Enrolment Friday 21 August – Friday 4 September 2020 (Bank Holiday Monday 31 August 2020)
Autumn Term

Monday 7 September 2020 – Thursday 22 October 2020 CPD Day - Friday 23 October 2020

Half Term: Monday 26 October 2020 – Friday 30 October 2020

Monday 2 November 2020 – Friday 18 December 2020

College Closed Wednesday 23 December 2020 – Friday 1 January 2021
College Opens Monday 4 January 2021
Spring Term

Monday 4 January 2021 – Friday 12 February 2021

Half Term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Tuesday 23 February 2021 – Thursday 1 April 2021 CPD Day - Monday 22 February 2021

Easter Break: Friday 2nd April 2021 – Friday 16th April 2021

(College closed on Good Friday 2 April 2021 and Easter Monday 5 April 2021)

Summer Term

Monday 19 April 2021 – Thursday 27 May 2021 CPD Day – Friday 28 May 2021

May Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term: Monday 31 May 2021 – Friday 4 June 2021

Monday 7 June 2021 – Friday 2 July 2021

Admin Week 5 July 2021 – 9 July 2021

CPD Day – Thursday 8 July 2021

Public Holidays
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 31 August 2020
Christmas and Boxing day Friday 25 and Saturday 26 December 2020 (Bank Holiday Monday 28 December
New Year’s Holiday Friday 1 January 2021
Good Friday Friday 2 April 2021
Easter Monday Monday 5 April 2021
May Bank Holiday Monday 3 May 2021
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 31 May 2021
Reading Days (staff training)

Friday 23 October 2020

Monday 22 February 2021

Friday 28 May 2021

Thursday 8 July 2021

Summer Bank Holiday Monday 30 August 2021

Key information

We want to get you on a course and working towards your career as soon as possible. But there are some things you need to know...

Open Days Campuses Enrolment Fees & Finance FAQs

Contact Us

Get the help you need. Our Advice Team is available Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm.

Email Us Call Us

Apply Now

Search for a course or your favourite subject, find more information and begin your application.

snapcode

Coronavirus update

Southwark College is closely monitoring all communications and guidance as it becomes available. This information is for students and staff and reflects updates from the World Health Organisation (WHO) and Public Health England (PHE). We are prepared to escalate our contingency arrangements in the event of change.

The government is monitoring the situation closely and will continue to work with the WHO and international community. For staff and students, it remains business as usual across our sites and our workplaces.

Please note that, at present, this advice refers only to arrivals from Wuhan, and not the remainder of China. If you have returned from Wuhan you should:

General guidance for those planning visits to Wuhan or other destinations in China

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) maintains updated travel advice for those planning a trip to Wuhan or other destinations in China. This is available at:

www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/china

Note

This advice is derived from The Department of Health and Social Care will be publishing updated data on a daily basis at 2pm until further notice:

https://www.gov.uk/guidance/wuhan-novel-coronavirus-information-for-the-public#situation-in-the-uk

Supplementary Q&A for individuals wishing to know more around how the UK is managing the risk:

https://publichealthmatters.blog.gov.uk/2020/01/23/wuhan-novel-coronavirus-what-you-need-to-know/